Asia Cup Cricket 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Asia Cup Cricket 2010

Asia Cup Cricket 2010 in Sri Lanka

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will take part in the tenth edition of the Asia Cup for cricket, which will be held in Sri Lanka in June, 2010.
Each side will play each other once in the group stages.

15 June Day/NightPakistan v Sri LankaRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
16 June Day/NightIndia v BangladeshRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
18 June Day/NightSri Lanka v BangladeshRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
19 June Day/NightPakistan v IndiaRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
21 June Day/NightPakistan v BangladeshRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
22 June Day/NightIndia v Sri LankaRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
24 June Day/NightFINAL:
India v Sri Lanka
Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
Last Asia Cup Asia Cup Cricket 2008 News

Asia Cup Cricket 2010 News

India beat Sri Lanka, regain Asia Cup‎

Zaheer Khan (2-36) and Ashish Nehra (4-40) bowled India to a resounding 81-run win over Sri Lanka in the finals, breaking a 15-year jinx in the Asia Cup.Indian batsmen made a fighting 268/6 and in reply, Sri Lanka could only manage 187 in 44.4 overs. The win earned India its fifth Asia Cup title in the 10th edition of the tournament - they had won four titles in the 1980s and '90s.
Asia Cup Finals - IND vs SRL, ODI, Dambulla: India 268/6 (Karthik 66) beat Sri Lanka 187 (Kapugedera 55*, Nehra 4-40) by 81 runs

Sri Lanka look for an Asia Cup hat-trick‎

India will be looking for its first Asia Cup title in 15 years when it heads into Thursday's final against a Sri Lanka side bidding to win the competition for the third time in a row. Sri Lanka won the previous two editions of the tournament in 2004 and 2008

Maharoof hat-trick sinks India

Farveez Maharoof's sensational hat-trick (in 5-42) helps Sri Lanka to crush India by seven wickets in the 6th and final round-robin match of Asia Cup in Dambulla. India were cruising at 189 for four in the 38th over when Maharoof dismissed Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar and Zaheer Khan, all for first-ball ducks.
IND vs SRL, ODI, Dambulla: Sri Lanka 211/3 (Sangakkara 73, Jayawardene 53*) beat India 209 (Rohit 69, Maharoof 5-42) by seven wickets

Harbhajan hits Pakistan out of the ball park

India edged home by three wickets with one ball to spare against Pakistan in a key Asia Cup one-day match in Dambulla on Saturday, with the help of a Harbhajan sixer. For India, Gautam Gambhir top-scored with 83, while Saeed Ajmal took 3/56. Earlier, Pakistan made a good start to their innings, courtesy of openers Imran Farhat and Salman Butt, who put on 71 runs for the opening wicket.
With this loss, Pakistan is out of the Asia cup, while India will face Sri Lanka in the final next Thursday following the final two round-robin games.
IND vs PAK, ODI, Dambulla: Pakistan 267 (49.3 overs; Butt 74, Kamran 51, Praveen 3-53) lost to India 271/7 (49.5 overs, Gambhir 83, Dhoni 56, Saeed Ajmal 3-56) by 3 wickets

Asia Cup 2010 India vs Pakistan Match Preview

India and Pakistan renew their rivalry on the cricket field as they meet each other in the Micromax Asia Cup 2010 on Saturday. India and Pakistan last played each other in September 2009 at the ICC Champions Trophy in South Africa, a match India lost by 54 run. Pakistan lost their opening match to Sri Lanka, while India on the other hand, won their first match against Bangladesh with a bonus point. India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt. & wk), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra

Pakistan: Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Asif

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.