Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

New Zealand vs Australia Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

New Zealand beat Australia to complete series sweep

New Zealand have completed a 3-0 clean sweep of their one-day series with Australia after a thrilling one-wicket win in Hamilton.
Australia had looked in command after totalling 346 for five, with Mathew Hayden scoring an unbeaten 181, but the Kiwis posted the second-highest run-chase in one-day history to win with just three balls to spare. Craig McMillan rescued New Zealand from a seemingly hopeless position at 41-4 with the fastest one-day hundred by a New Zealander, before wicketkeeper Brendon McCullum guided his team home with an unbeaten 86. New Zealand's win came two days after they successfully chased down 337 for victory in Auckland to take an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the Chappell-Hadlee series.
Hayden batted through the entire Australian innings to register the highest score by an Australian in a one-day match, despite breaking the big toe of his right foot. Hayden, who also holds the Australian record for the highest Test score (380), smashed 10 sixes and 11 fours in his 166-ball knock despite needing the aid of a runner after Mark Gillespie struck him with a yorker when he was on 102. The left-hand opener, who broke Mark Waugh's previous Australian record of 173 set against the West Indies in Melbourne six years ago, was taken to hospital at the change of innings where X-rays confirmed the break. He did not field during the New Zealand reply. All-rounder Shane Watson made 68 off 69 balls after being promoted to open the innings and back-up wicketkeeper Brad Haddin hit 38 off 31 deliveries.
But Australia's bowlers, after ripping through the New Zealand top order, were unable to break the partnership between McMillan and McCullum, who put on 165 for the fifth wicket. McMillan broke Jacob Oram's record for the fastest one-day hundred by a New Zealander, reaching three figures off 76 balls and striking 13 fours and five sixes before departing for 117. McCullum hit five boundaries and two sixes in his 91-ball innings but saved his best for last, smashing 10 off the first three balls of the final over from Nathan Bracken to seal a famous win.
One-day international, Hamilton: New Zealand 350-9 beat Australia 346-5 by one wicket

New Zealand vs Australia Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

New Zealand Win Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

New Zealand have wrapped up their first ever Chappell-Hadlee Trophy after launching a remarkable run chase to reel in Australia's target of 335 in game two at Eden Park in Auckland on Sunday.
Australian skipper Michael Hussey's trailblazing century earlier lifted his side to 4 for 336, but the tourists had no reply as they slumped to their fifth one-day international loss from their last six matches. Peter Fulton steered the Black Caps to the five-wicket victory with a composed 76 not out from 65 balls, while Brendan McCullum capped off a brilliant late flurry of 19 from 12, hitting the winning runs with eight balls to spare. Fulton's 115-run partnership with century-making Ross Taylor (117) steered the Kiwis back on course after earlier falling off the pace to be only 3 for 137 at the half-way mark.
Crowd favourite Craig McMillan played catch-up with raw aggression to blast 52 runs from just 30 deliveries, putting his side within touching distance at 5 for 313 when he sent a Shane Watson delivery to Hussey at extra-cover. Watson was the most successful of the Australian bowlers, finishing with 3 for 58 from a 10-over spell sure to silence his critics, while Nathan Bracken was expensive in collecting 2 for 66. The result handed stand-in captain Hussey his second loss of the series after Australia were humbled by devastating 10-wicket defeat to the Kiwis during the first match at Wellington on Friday.
One-day international, Auckland: New Zealand 337 for 5 (48.4 overs) beat Australia 336 for 4 (50overs) by 5 wickets

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007 1st ODI : New Zealand beat Australia by 10 wickets

New Zealand handed Australia their first ever 10-wicket defeat in one-day internationals with a crushing victory in the opening Chappell-Hadlee series match in Wellington on Friday.
The Kiwis raced to a stunning victory with 23 overs to spare after fast bowler Shane Bond had destroyed the Australian batting line-up by taking 5-23 in their miserable total of 148. New Zealand had little trouble reaching their target with Lou Vincent sealing the win by smashing Mitchell Johnson for six to finish unbeaten on 73 with skipper Stephen Fleming not out 70.
The Australians were missing five key players -- Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Andrew Symonds, Brett Lee and Michael Clarke -- but their absence could hardly be regarded as an excuse for their first 10-wicket loss in 646 one-day internationals. Beaten 2-0 by England in the tri-series finals last week, the out-of-form Australians are now on the verge of losing their number one ranking to South Africa if they lose the three-match series in New Zealand, while their World Cup preparations are in tatters. Stand-in captain Mike Hussey top-scored with 42 off 96 balls while Brad Hodge (22) and Brad Hogg (20) both made starts but only two other players reached double figures.
One-day international, Wellington: New Zealand 149-0 beat Australia 148 by 10 wickets

New Zealand vs Australia Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

AUS vs NZ Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007 : Hussey to lead Australia in Chappell-Hadlee Series

Mike Hussey will lead Australia in the third annual Chappell-Hadlee Trophy ODI series against New Zealand in the absence of Ricky Ponting.
The National Selectors Panel (NSP) today announced the squad in Melbourne, opting to rest Ponting and his deputy, keeper-batsman, Adam Gilchrist ahead of what could be a gruelling World Cup campaign in March and April. For Hussey it will be the second time he has taken charge of the Australian One-day team, having led the team during the DLF Cup tournament in Malaysia last September. Australia team : Mike Hussey (Captain), Michel Clarke (vc), Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin (Wicket Keeper), Cameron White, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn McGrath, Nathan Bracken.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.