Ahmedabad Rockets Professional Twenty20 League Teams

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Professional Twenty20 League Teams

Indian Cricket League - ICL

Ahmedabad Rockets

Ahmedabad Rockets are one of the eight teams competing in the 2008 competition of the Indian Cricket League (ICL). The captain is former Australian international batsman Damien Martyn. The team represents Ahmedabad, the largest city in the state of Gujarat. The team debuted on 9 March 2008 in a Twenty20 match against Chandigarh Lions.

Ahmedabad Rockets Team

Damien Martyn (Australia) (Captain), Wavell Hinds (West Indies), Heath Streak (Zimbabwe), Jason Gillespie (Australia), Murray Goodwin (Zimbabwe), Abhishek Tamrakar, Anshu Jain, Baburao Yadav, Pallav Vora, Parviz Aziz, P. Bhima Rao, Rakesh Patel, Reetinder Sodhi, Sachin Dholpure, Sanjeev Martin, Sriram Sridharan, Sumit Kalia, Ryan Campbell, Kunal Lal

Previous performance

2007 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Indian Championship: did no exist
2008 Indian Cricket League 50s: did no exist
2008 Indian Cricket League Edelweiss 20s Challenge: 8th place
2008 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Domestic Tournament: 7th place

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.