Chandigarh Lions Professional Twenty20 League Teams

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Professional Twenty20 League Teams

Indian Cricket League - ICL

Chandigarh Lions

Chandigarh Lions are a team playing in the Indian Cricket League. They were one of the six founding teams and were the runners-up in the inaugural Twenty20 Championship, which was won by Chennai Superstars. The team represents the Punjab state capital Chandigarh, and the captain is Chris Cairns, the former New Zealand all-rounder

Chandigarh Lions Team

Chris Cairns (New Zealand) (C.), Andrew Hall (South Africa), Lou Vincent (New Zealand), Daryl Tuffey (New Zealand), Matthew Elliott (Australia), Dinesh Mongia, Sarabjeet Singh, T.P. Singh, Rajesh Sharma, Ishan Malhotra, Chetan Sharma, Manish Sharma, Love Ablish, Bipul Sharma, Karanveer Singh, Amit Uniyal, Harpreet Singh, Gaurav Gupta.

Previous performance

2007 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Indian Championship: 2nd place
2008 Indian Cricket League 50s: 3rd place
2008 Indian Cricket League Edelweiss 20s Challenge: 7th place
2008 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Domestic Tournament: Winners

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.