Chennai Superstars Professional Twenty20 League Teams

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Professional Twenty20 League Teams

Indian Cricket League - ICL

Chennai Superstars

Chennai Superstars is one of the eight teams playing in the Indian Cricket League (ICL) founded in 2007. The team is based in Chennai, coached by Michael Bevan and captained by Stuart Law, both reputed Australian cricketers.
The team had the distinction of winning the first two championships of Indian Cricket League, the ICL Inaugural T20 held in 2007 and the ICL 50 Overs Tournament held in 2008. They earned the third place in the third ICL tournament, ICL Edelweiss 20s held in 2008 and the runners place in ICL Domestic 20s 2008.

Chennai Superstars Team

Ian Harvey, Stuart Law, Adam Parore, Russel Arnold, Shabbir Ahmed, R. Sathish (Chennai) (Vice Captain), Hemang Badani (Chennai), Tamil Kumaran (Chennai), Hemant Kumar (Chennai), Syed Mohammed (Chennai), Thiru Kumaran (Chennai), J. Hareish (Chennai), Vasanth Sarvanan (Tamil Nadu), R. Jesuraj (Tamil Nadu), V. Devendran (Chennai), G. Vignesh (Chennai), Vivek Parikh (Tamil Nadu)

Previous performance

2007 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Indian Championship: Winners
2008 Indian Cricket League 50s: Winners
2008 Indian Cricket League Edelweiss 20s Challenge: 3rd place
2008 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Domestic Tournament: Runner-up

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.