Professional Twenty20 League

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Professional Twenty20 League

Twenty20 Cricket

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003. It is a single innings cricket in which each team bats for a maximum of only 20 overs.
International Twenty20 News | Twenty20 History | Twenty20 Rules | Twenty20 Records

Related Cricket News Sites

This site exclusively covers news about the Professional Twenty20 League Teams..

ICC World Twenty20

ICC World Twenty20 England 2009

2009 world twenty20 cricket The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 is the World Championship for Cricket in the Twenty20 format. There are 12 teams competing in the Group Stages. The first two placed teams from each of the four groups (Group A to D) will move on to the Super Eights. Each team plays three games against teams they have not already played. (Teams divided into Group E and Group F). Fixtures are predetermined and have no connection to who finished first and second in the group. No points are carried forward from group stages. Top two teams in Groups E and F qualify for semi-finals.

Complete News Coverage of the Second ICC World Twenty20

ICC World 20/20 Championship 2009

ICC World Twenty20 2009: WT20 2009 Cup Index | Latest News | Results | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Twenty20 Teams | Venues | Live Telecast

Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League 2009

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a Twenty20 cricket competition created by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The first season of the PSL will be held in September 2009 and will replace Pakistan's current Twenty20 competition. The structure of the league will be modelled on the Indian Premier League, making use of the franchise model.

Twenty20 Cup

Twenty20 Cup 2009

The Twenty20 Cup is a cricket competition for English and Welsh county clubs.
When the Benson And Hedges Cup ended in 2002, the England and Wales Cricket Board needed another one day competition to fill its place.

Inter-Provincial Twenty20

Inter-Provincial Twenty20 2009

Inter-Provincial Twenty20 is a Twenty 20 domestic Cricket competition in Srilanka held by Sri Lanka Cricket. It is a part of their Inter-Provincial Tournament program. Sri Lanka used to have a Twenty20 Tournament which was conducted from 2004-2008 and was held between the clubs in Srilanka.

State Twenty20

State Twenty20

State Twenty20 is the domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament in New Zealand. The tournament was first held in 2006 and was won by Canterbury defeating Auckland by six wickets.

Metropolitan Bank Twenty20

Metropolitan Bank Twenty20 2009

Metropolitan Bank Twenty20 is the domestic twenty 20 cricket competition in Zimbabwe. It was formed in 2007 and maintained by Zimbabwe Cricket Union. It features all the national and domestic players from Zimbabwe.

National Elite League Twenty20

National Elite League Twenty20 2009

National Elite League Twenty20 is a Twenty 20 domestic Cricket competition in Kenya held by Cricket Kenya. It is a part of the Sahara Elite League program. The Sahara Elite League (also known as Zonal League) is a four team cricket competition created by Cricket Kenya featuring a Twenty20 tournament, a one day cricket tournament and finally a first class cricket tournament. For the inaugural league four teams will be competing consisting of the 60 best players according to Cricket Kenya from Kenya.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.