New South Wales Blues Professional Twenty20 League Teams

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Professional Twenty20 League Teams

KFC Twenty20 Big Bash

New South Wales Blues

The New South Wales Blues (referred to as the Speed Blitz Blues for sponsorship purposes) are an Australian first class cricket team based in Sydney, New South Wales. The team competes in the Australian first class cricket competition formerly known as the Sheffield Shield, the limited overs Ford Ranger Cup, and the Twenty20 competition known as the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash.
They are by far the most successful domestic cricket side in Australia having won the First-class competition 44 times. In addition, they have also won the One-Day Domestic cup 9 times. They occasionally play first-class matches against touring International sides. New South Wales have played teams representing every test playing nation bar Bangladesh. They have provided the Australian Test and One Day International teams with some of the finest players ever to have graced the game of cricket.

New South Wales Blues 2007-08 season

New South Wales' 2007-08 season commenced with a Ford Ranger Cup match, losing by 1 run against the Retravision Warriors at the WACA on October 12, 2007.[5] While in Western Australia, they defeated WA in their first Pura Cup fixture of the season. The Blues will also be out to avenge their disappointing showing in last year's KFC Twenty20 Big Bash when they start their 07/08 campaign against the Southern Redbacks at Adelaide Oval on January 1 2008. In encouraging news for Blues fans, the earlier scheduling of the domestic tournament means the Blues regular Australian squad members will play several of the first matches of the season, barring injury.
Their first home game is scheduled for October 24, 2007 where the Blues will take on the Queensland Bulls in the Ford Ranger Cup.

Previous performance

Sheffield Shield/Pura Cup Champions:
1895-96, 1896-97, 1899-00, 1901-02, 1902-03, 1903-04, 1904-05, 1905-06, 1906-07, 1908-09, 1910-11, 1911-12, 1913-14, 1919-20, 1920-21, 1922-23, 1925-26, 1928-29, 1931-32, 1932-33, 1937-38, 1939-40, 1948-49, 1949-50, 1951-52, 1953-54, 1954-55, 1955-56, 1956-57, 1957-58, 1958-59, 1959-60, 1960-61, 1961-62, 1964-65, 1965-66, 1982-83, 1984-85, 1985-86, 1989-90, 1992-93, 1993-94, 2002-03, 2004-05, 2007-08 Sheffield Shield/Pura Cup Runner-up (since introduction of final in 1982-83):
1990-91, 1991-92, 2006-07 Domestic One-Day Cup Champions:
1984-85, 1987-88, 1991-92, 1992-93, 1993-94, 2000-01, 2001-02, 2002-03, 2005-06 Domestic One-Day Cup Runner-up:
1979-80, 1981-82, 1982-83, 1990-91, 1997-98, 1998-99

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.