Queensland Bulls Professional Twenty20 League Teams

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Professional Twenty20 League Teams

KFC Twenty20 Big Bash

Queensland Bulls

The Queensland Bulls are the Brisbane-based Queensland representative cricket team in Australia's domestic cricket tournaments:
Sheffield Shield (formerly Pura Cup), 4-day matches with first-class status, since the 1926/27 season
Ford Ranger One Day Cup, 1-day (50 over per side) tournament with List-A status, since its inception in 1969/70
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash, a 20 overs per side tournament, since its inception in 2005/06

Queensland Bulls History

Despite having produced many outstanding cricketers and attracting others from interstate or overseas (see below), Queensland failed for 68 years to win the four-day national tournament (known at the time as the Sheffield Shield) until Stuart Law led them to success in the 1994-95 season.
Since their breakthrough win, Queensland has enjoyed a golden era winning the competition a further five times (including three consecutive seasons from 1999/2000 to 2001/02) and making the final every year but three. Their most recent title, a victory over the Victorian Bushrangers in 2005-06 saw the Bulls post a first innings score of 6-900 and eventually win by a record margin of an innings and 354 runs. Since a final was introduced to the Sheffield Shield/Pura Cup competitions in the 1982/83 cricket season the Queensland Bulls have contested 16 out of 25 finals.
The Queensland Bulls have also enjoyed reasonable success in the domestic one-day limited overs tournament having won that title seven times since the competition's commencement in the 1969-70 season.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.