Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

Third ODI Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

New Zealand beat Australia to complete series sweep

New Zealand have completed a 3-0 clean sweep of their one-day series with Australia after a thrilling one-wicket win in Hamilton.
Australia had looked in command after totalling 346 for five, with Mathew Hayden scoring an unbeaten 181, but the Kiwis posted the second-highest run-chase in one-day history to win with just three balls to spare. Craig McMillan rescued New Zealand from a seemingly hopeless position at 41-4 with the fastest one-day hundred by a New Zealander, before wicketkeeper Brendon McCullum guided his team home with an unbeaten 86. New Zealand's win came two days after they successfully chased down 337 for victory in Auckland to take an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the Chappell-Hadlee series.
Hayden batted through the entire Australian innings to register the highest score by an Australian in a one-day match, despite breaking the big toe of his right foot. Hayden, who also holds the Australian record for the highest Test score (380), smashed 10 sixes and 11 fours in his 166-ball knock despite needing the aid of a runner after Mark Gillespie struck him with a yorker when he was on 102. The left-hand opener, who broke Mark Waugh's previous Australian record of 173 set against the West Indies in Melbourne six years ago, was taken to hospital at the change of innings where X-rays confirmed the break. He did not field during the New Zealand reply. All-rounder Shane Watson made 68 off 69 balls after being promoted to open the innings and back-up wicketkeeper Brad Haddin hit 38 off 31 deliveries.
But Australia's bowlers, after ripping through the New Zealand top order, were unable to break the partnership between McMillan and McCullum, who put on 165 for the fifth wicket. McMillan broke Jacob Oram's record for the fastest one-day hundred by a New Zealander, reaching three figures off 76 balls and striking 13 fours and five sixes before departing for 117. McCullum hit five boundaries and two sixes in his 91-ball innings but saved his best for last, smashing 10 off the first three balls of the final over from Nathan Bracken to seal a famous win.
One-day international, Hamilton: New Zealand 350-9 beat Australia 346-5 by one wicket

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007

Third ODI Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2007


Australia won the toss and decided to bat
346 for 5 (50.0 overs)
350 for 9 (49.3 overs)

Australia Innings
M L Hayden not out
166 11 10
S R Watson lbw b J S Patel
69 8 0
B J Haddin c L Vincent b D R Tuffey
31 4 1
B J Hodge
b J S Patel
10 0 1
M E K Hussey c B B McCullum b M R Gillespie
8 0 1
C L White c S B Styris b M R Gillespie
8 0 2
A C Voges not out
10 0 1
2nb 1w 1b 1lb 5
for 5 346 (50.0 ovs)

D R Tuffey 10.0 0 68 1
J E C Franklin 10.0 0 43 0
M R Gillespie 10.0 0 83 2
J S Patel 10.0 0 70 2
S B Styris 8.0 0 52 0
C D McMillan 2.0 0 28 0
Fall of wicket
122 S R Watson
210 B J Haddin
251 B J Hodge
279 M E K Hussey
302 C L White

New Zealand Innings
L Vincent c G B Hogg b S W Tait
13 2 0
S P Fleming c B J Hodge b S W Tait
11 2 0
R L Taylor c and b N W Bracken
12 1 0
S B Styris c B J Haddin b M G Johnson
7 0 0
P G Fulton c M E K Hussey b S R Watson
40 6 3
C D McMillan
b S R Watson
96 13 5
B B McCullum not out
91 5 2
J E C Franklin c A C Voges b M G Johnson
5 0 0
D R Tuffey c B J Haddin b M G Johnson
8 1 0
M R Gillespie run out
15 3 0
J S Patel not out
0 0 0
1nb 22w 4lb 27
for 9 350 (49.3 ovs)

N W Bracken 9.3 0 44 1
S W Tait 10.0 0 60 2
M G Johnson 10.0 0 81 3
S R Watson 10.0 0 88 2
G B Hogg 7.0 0 40 0
A C Voges 3.0 0 33 0
Fall of wicket
23 S P Fleming
34 L Vincent
38 R L Taylor
41 S B Styris
116 P G Fulton
281 C D McMillan
285 J E C Franklin
303 D R Tuffey
339 M R Gillespie

Umpires: Aleem Dar, G A Baxter
New Zealand: L Vincent, S P Fleming, R L Taylor, S B Styris, P G Fulton, C D McMillan, B B McCullum, J E C Franklin, M R Gillespie, J S Patel, D R Tuffey
Australia: S R Watson, M L Hayden, B J Haddin, M E K Hussey, B J Hodge, C L White, A C Voges, G B Hogg, N W Bracken, S W Tait, M G Johnson

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.