Cricket Records

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

NZ's Anderson scores fastest ODI century

ODI World Record

Corey Anderson's fastest ODI ton came off 36 balls

New Zealand all-rounder Corey Anderson, 23, scored the quickest century ever in ODI cricket on Wednesday, taking just 36 balls against the West Indies Cricket team to break the world record long held by Pakistan's Shahid Afridi. Afridi had slammed a 37-ball ton 17 years ago.

In a match limited to 21 overs each, New Zealand made 283/4, with left-hander Corey Anderson scoring an unbeaten 131 from 47 balls. He hit 14 of New Zealand's 22 sixes, in a match that the Kiwis comprehensively won by 159 runs. His partner Jesse Ryder smacked the sixth fastest century of all time - reaching 100 off 46 balls. Anderson and Ryder put on 191 for the fourth wicket.
to 100
Corey AndersonNew Zealand131*36614West IndiesJan 1 2014
Shahid AfridiPakistan10237611Sri LankaOct 4 1996
Mark BoucherSouth Africa147*44810ZimbabweSep 20 2006
Brian LaraWest Indies11745184BangladeshOct 9 1999
Shahid AfridiPakistan10245109IndiaApr 15 2005

Cricket Records 2009

» Twenty20 Cricket Records

Cricket Records 2007

» 2007 World Cup Cricket Records

» World Cup Cricket Records before 2007

Cricket Record News till 2006

Australia set Twenty20 record

Australia's batsmen went on the rampage against England on Tuesday, racking up a record total of 221 for five in their Twenty20 match at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Shane Warne creates history with 700 wickets

Australian leg-spin bowler Shane Warne accomplished two tasks with one ball at the Ashes Series test match today: he dismissed England's opening batsman Andrew Strauss at 50 runs and simultaneously created cricketing history with this his 700th test wicket.

Mohd Yousuf breaks record for most test runs in calendar year

Pakistan batsman Mohammad Yousuf Thursday broke the world record of most test runs in a calendar year during the fourth day of the third and final cricket test against the West Indies.

Yousuf breaks Richards' Test record

Pakistan's Mohammad Yousuf on Monday broke the 30-year-old record of West Indies legend Vivian Richards of most Test centuries in a calendar year.

Brian Lara equal Gavaskar's record

West Indian Batting Genius Brian Lara rewrote the record books today with a spectacular innings of 100 runs from 77 balls before the lunch break on the third day of the second Test in Multan.

School boys score 721 runs in record partnership

Two schoolboys in Hyderabad set a record partnership on Wednesday, evoking memories of a similar knock between batting great Sachin Tendulkar Sachin Tendulkar's Site and Vinod Kambli nearly two decades ago.

Sri Lankans rewrite Test partnership world record

Mahela Jayawardene smashed the fourth highest score of 374 and shared a world record stand of 624 with Kumar Sangakkara as Sri Lanka battered South Africa in the first Test here on Saturday.

Sri Lanka post highest ODI score

Sri Lanka created a new world record for the highest team total in one-day internationals on Tuesday, when they smashed 443 for 9 before crushing minnows the Netherlands by 195 runs in the first of a two-match series in Amstelveen.

Sachin hit his 35th ton

India's Sachin Tendulkar Sachin Tendulkar's Site celebrated becoming cricket's most prolific Test century scorer when he hit his 35th ton against Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka's 952-6d against India

R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium (known prior to June 1994 as the Khetterama Cricket Stadium) was the brainchild of the late Sri Lanka President Ranasinghe Premadasa, who championed the development of this colossal 35,000-seater concrete bowl, the biggest stadium in Sri Lanka.

Indian Premier League Season 2

2009 DLF Indian Premier League

Deccan Chargers IPL 2009 Champions

After finishing bottom in the inaugural tournament in 2008, Deccan Chargers won the 2009 Indian Premier League beating Bangalore Royal Challengers by six runs in the final in Johannesburg. The tournament was a huge success, despite all the controversies that marred the tournament, which was shifted to South Africa at the last moment.
RCB v DC, Finals: Deccan Chargers 143 for 6 (Gibbs 53*, Symonds 33, Kumble 4-16) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 137 for 9 (RE van der Merwe 32, Ross Taylor 27, Ojha 3-28) by 6 runs

Indian Cricket League Season 2

2008 ICL 20-20 Indian Championship

Lahore Badshahs lift ICL Trophy

Favourites Lahore Badshahs lived up to their reputation and annexed the ICL Twenty20 League title after an easy eight-wicket win over Hyderabad Heroes in the third final on Sunday. Imran Nazir cracked a huge six to land the winning runs as Lahore won the best-of-three finals 2-1.
LB v HH, 3rd Final: Lahore Badshahs 160 for 2 (13.5 overs) beat Hyderabad Heroes 158 for 7 (20.0 overs) by 8 wickets

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.