Ahmedabad Rockets v Chennai Superstars

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website, http://www.cricketcircle.com/indian-cricket-league/, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Ahmedabad Rockets v Chennai Superstars

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Chennai Superstars beat Ahmedabad Rockets by 22 runs

An excellent 112-run partnership between Rusell Arnold and Hemang Badani guided Chennai Superstars to a convincing 22-run victory over Ahmedabad Rockets in the Indian Cricket League's Edelweiss 20s challenge, played at Tau Devi Lal stadium in Gurgaon, on Thursday night.
Rockets' task got difficult as Superstars' strike bowler Shabbir Ahmed gave nothing away and claimed four important wickets. Electing to bat first Superstars were in a spot of trouble as both their openers were back in the dugout in the second over of the match. But they did well to put up a competitive total of 161.
Opener Ian Harvey hit the first ball of Superstars' innings for a boundary but confusion in the middle with Ganpati Vignesh led to his run-out in that very over.
However, a 112-run partnership between Russel Arnold and Hemang Badani for the fourth wicket led to Superstars' revival. Arnold, with the help of six boundaries and a six, scored 69 runs while Badani complimented his senior partner well to score 45 runs off 47 balls.
Superstars are assured a place in the semi-finals of the tournament while Rockets' hopes of getting into the last four ended with this defeat.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.