Ahmedabad Rockets v Mumbai Champs

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website, http://www.cricketcircle.com/indian-cricket-league/, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Ahmedabad Rockets v Mumbai Champs

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Patil, Yadav script first win for Champs

Quite fittingly, Raviraj Patil put the finishing touches to Mumbai Champs’s chase with a boundary for a six-wicket victory over Ahmedabad Rockets in the Indian Cricket League’s Edelweiss 20s Challenge at theTau Devi Lal Stadium on Tuesday.
Earlier, electing to bat, Rockets slumped from 61 for no loss to 131 for nine in 20 overs after Varanasi medium-pacer Avinash Yadav took four wickets for 14 runs. Thereafter, Champs stayed on course for its first victory in three games with Patil staying around to finish the job with just two deliveries to spare. Rockets’s best chance was when Champs needed 10 runs to win in the last over bowled by Heath Streak. Shreyas Khanolkar, who till then had scored five runs off seven balls, struck the first two deliveries for fours and then ran a bye to level the scores. Patil’s lofted boundary to the long-off fence brought victory for Champs. Avinash scalps four
Patil’s unbeaten 65 off 46 deliveries was dotted with three sixes and six fours. However, the Man-of-the-Match award went to Avinash Yadav for getting rid of dangermen Wavell Hinds, skipper Damien Martyn (8), Reetinder Singh Sodhi (8) before adding the scalp of Rakesh Patel (1). At one stage, Rockets was looking good to set a formidable target but all the good work by the openers Hinds and Sachin Dholpure was soon undone.
Hinds’s first five scoring shots being boundaries. Dholpure got into the act soon, hittng a six and three fours and overtook Hinds before falling leg-before to Michael Kasparowicz. Two more dismissals kept Rockets in check. Ranjit Khirid sent back new-man Murray Goodwin (6) and Hinds played across the line to lose his off-stump to Avinash. That brought together Martyn and Sriram. Sriram, who hit three fours in his 19 during the 27-run stand for the sixth wicket, was unfortunately run-out with the score at 97. Two more wickets fell at the same score with Martyn departing in the same over and new-man Streak (0) getting stumped off Nathan Astle. In the 18th over, Yadav packed off Sodhi and Patel. Jason Gillespie (15 not out, one 4) played the lone hand in the lower order.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.