Chandigarh Lions v Delhi Giants

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Chandigarh Lions v Delhi Giants

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Tuffey shines in Lions win over Giants

A three wicket haul by Darreyl Tuffey steered Chandigarh Lions to a comfortable 34-run win over Delhi Giants in the sixth match of the Edelweiss Indian Cricket League (ICL) at Tau Devi Lal Stadium here Saturday. Chandigarh Lions posted a challenging 153 for 6 in the allotted 20 overs after captain Andrew Hall elected to bat.
Opener Lou Vincent (20) decided to go for the shots and step up the tempo but fell to a straight tossed up delivery of Dale Benkenstein. Mathew Elliot continued his fine form making a patient 35. But once he departed, wickets fell at regular intervals and Lions were 104 for 4 at one stage. For Lions T.P. Singh who came at the fall of Vincent played a crucial knock making a quickfire 38 off 36 balls. Singh later went on to take two crucial wickets that won him the man of the match award.
Chasing the target, Giants were never in the game. The Giants had a miserable start with Tuffey (3 for 15) picking opener Awishka Gunawardne in his very first over and striking again in his next over with the wicket of M.D. Mishra. Giants skipper Marvan Atapattu and Abhinav Bali tried to add some stability through their 47-run stand but once their partnership was broken in the 12th over, Giants lost their faint glimmer of hope, being bundled out for 119 in 18.1 overs.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.