Chennai Superstars v Delhi Giants

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Chennai Superstars v Delhi Giants

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Chennai Superstars beat Delhi Giants by 56 runs

Chennai Superstars climbed up to second place in the league standings following their crushing 56-run win over Delhi Giants in Hyderabad.
Chasing an imposing 181, the Giants never looked in the hunt after three wickets fell with the score on 64: T Kumaran struck off successive balls in the seventh over, while Mohish Mishra, who blazed his way to 38, fell to Syed Mohammad in the next. Kumaran took 3 for 12 off his three overs, while Ian Harvey bagged three lower-order wickets to finish with a haul of 4 for 24. R Sathish, the Superstars captain, pouched four catches during the Giants' innings. It was Sathish's 62 and his 97-run stand with Russel Arnold (49) that had put the Superstars in a position of strength. Two early strikes from Shalabh Srivastava left them struggling at 40 for 3, but things turned around quickly once Arnold and Sathish got into the act.
Sathish's 62 came off 46 balls, and included five fours and two sixes, while Arnold hit six fours in his 40-ball knock. Michael Bevan chipped in with 22 off 9 at the end as Superstars piled up 180.
The Chennai Superstars will next play back-to-back games in Panchkula during the weekend, while Delhi Giants will play the in-form Lahore Badshahs on Sunday in Gurgaon.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.