Chennai Superstars v Hyderabad Heroes

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Chennai Superstars v Hyderabad Heroes

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Kemp, Boje destroy Chennai Superstars

Hyderabad Heroes have scored a thumping seven-wicket victory over defending champions Chennai Superstars in a league match of Edelweiss 20s Challenge of Indian Cricket League (ICL) at the Lal Bahadur Shastri stadium here. Sent in, the Superstars made a solid start with openers Ian Harvey and Vignesh firing at all cylinders to take the score to 40 for no loss at the end of five overs Saturday night.
But left-arm spinner Nicky Boje halted the Superstars juggernaut in the seventh over by picking up Vignesh. Harvey (49) followed after young left-arm spinner Indra Shekar Reddy foxed him. Hemang Badani (33) and Hemanth Kumar then took control of the Superstars’ innings and took the score to 152 runs for seven wickets in their allotted 20 overs.
In reply, the Heroes started on a shaky note with both their openers Anirudh Singh and Jimmy Mayer departing in quick succession and leaving their team tottering at four for two wickets. Boje and Ambati Rayudu got into the repair act and their 41-run partnership brought the match alive. Rayudu, however, failed to capitalise on a good start getting out in the 10th over, which brought Justin kemp in the middle.
Kemp in the company of Boje thrashed the Superstars’ attack to take the Heroes to a convincing victory.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.