Chennai Superstars v Lahore Badshahs

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Chennai Superstars v Lahore Badshahs

Indian Cricket League 2008 Season News

Lahore Badshahs beat Chennai Superstars by 5 wickets

Skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq struck an unbeaten half-century to guide Lahore Badshahs to a five-wicket win over defending champions Chennai Superstars in the second edition of the Indian Cricket League's Twenty20 tournament in Panchkula on Tuesday night.
Needing 158 to win, Badshahs, comprising former Pakistan international cricketers, made it look easy in the end achieving the target with an over to spare, mainly due to the heroic innings played by their skipper, who stood there till the winning runs were scored. At the age of 38, Inzamam showed that experience matters as his knock was studded with five boundaries and a six.
However, at one stage, the Badshahs had lost four wickets with just 47 runs on the board, the wrecker-in-chief being T Kumaran, who took three wickets. Inzamam was given full support by Naved Latif, who scored a quickfire 41 (of 26 balls).
Earlier, after electing to bat first, Superstars opener and former Australian batsman Michael Bevan struck a brilliant 56 off 53 balls. His knock was studded with six hits to the fence. Hemang Badani gave him good support at the other end, scoring a useful 30.
However, Superstars skipper R Sathish could not do much with the bat and got out after making just seven. Down the order, SV Sarayanan (14) and Syed Mohammed (15) helped their team put up a fighting total. Saqlain Mushtaq and Naved-u-Hasan were the most successful bowlers for the Badshahs, claiming two wickets each.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.