Delhi Giants v Lahore Badshahs

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Delhi Giants v Hyderabad Heroes

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Delhi Giants beat Hyderabad Heroes by seven runs

Dhruv Mahajan’s all-round performance helped Delhi Giants defeat Hyderabad Heroes by seven runs in a close encounter of the Indian Cricket League’s (ICL) 20s Grand Championship on the outskirts of the national capital.
Mahajan first top-scored with 36 off 33 balls and then captured two wickets in the last over of the match off which the Heroes needed 15 runs to win. But Mahajan kept his nerves and conceded only seven to give Giants victory in the Twenty20 match.
Electing to bat, Giants posted 137 for eight wickets in 20 overs but the Heroes could manage only 130 for eight at the Tau Devi Lal Stadium Monday night. Pacer Taduri Prakash Sudhindra was the best Giants’ bowler scalping three wickets for 25 while Mahajan bagged two for 13.
Stuart Binny was the top scorer for the Heroes with 50 off 41 balls (5×4s) and South African Justin Kemp chipped in with 33 (31 balls, 2×4s, 1×6), while Pakistan’s Abdul Razzaq bagged four wickets for 23. After Monday’s match, Delhi Giants have four points and are tied at third place with Kolkata Tigers and Chandigarh Lions. Hyderabad Heroes have six points and are tied second with Chennai Superstars. Lahore Badshahs lead the table with 10 points.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.