Delhi Giants v Mumbai Champs

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Delhi Giants v Mumbai Champs

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Delhi Giants defeat Mumbai Champs

Syed Abbas Ali struck a brilliant 64 to single-handedly take Delhi Giants to a six-wicket victory over Mumbai Champs in the second match of the second edition of the Indian Cricket League's Twenty20 tournament on Monday.
Chasing 116, the left-hander from Madhya Pradesh played a quickfire (off 49 balls) knock despite his team losing some quick wickets early on, which included that of skipper Marvan Atapattu who got run out. Ali's knock, which won him player-of-the-match award, was studded with a six and seven boundaries.
Ali was given able support by Nic Pothas (18) on the other end and the Giants achieved the target with 10 balls to spare. Eighteen-year-old left-arm gentle medium pacer Ali Murtaza (2 for 18) helped restrict the Champs to 115 for 4. Former Kiwi pacer Shane Bond bowled well but got only one wicket for the Champs.
Earlier Champs, who missed the services of legendary Brian Lara, elected to bat first and skipper Nathan Astle (32) and DS Jadhav (27) played important knocks for them.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.