Final Indian Cricket League 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Final - Indian Cricket League

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Chennai Superstars vs Chandigarh Lions Final Indian Cricket League 2007

CS vs CL, ICL, Final: Chennai Superstars win the inaugural ICL T20 tournament

The Chennai Superstars pulled it off when it mattered the most as they won the finals of the inaugural Indian Cricket League (ICL) Twenty20 championship here Sunday evening, beating the local favourites Chandigarh Lions by 12 runs.
The Superstars also took away the winners' prize of Rs.39 million ($1 million). Put into bat by the Lions who won the toss at the Tau Devi Lal cricket stadium, the Superstars put up a score of 155 runs in their 20 overs, losing 8 wickets. Opener Ian Harvey, who has been among runs in this championship, gave them a good start, scoring 36 runs from 31 balls. Captain Stuart Law contributed with a 28-ball 34 runs.
In reply, the Lions kept losing wickets at regular intervals after their opening batsmen Imran Farhat and Hamish Marshall failed to give them a good start. Tejinder Pal Singh put up a fight with 35 runs from 33 balls. He top-scored for the Lions. As the match seemed drifting away from the fold of the Lions, Andrew Hall and Sarabjit Singh put up a fight, scoring 30 not out runs from 27 balls and 28 runs from 18 balls respectively, but failed to finish it off for their team. Skipper Chris Cairns could not do much Sunday, scoring just 5 runs from 10 balls. The Lions could muster 143 runs from their 20 overs, losing 8 wickets.
Player of the Match, former Pakistan bowler Shabbir Ahmed took 4 wickets, including a hat-trick, giving away 23 runs. The Chandigarh Lions ended up runners-up, picking up their cheque of Rs.19 million.

Final Indian Cricket League 2007


Chennai Superstars: 155 for 8 wickets in 20 overs
(Ian Harvey 36 runs from 31 balls, Stuart Law 34 runs from 28 balls) Chandigarh Lions: 143 for 8 wickets in 20 overs
(Tejinder Pal Singh 35 runs from 33 balls, Andrew Hall 30 not out from 27 balls, Shabbir Ahmed 4/23)

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.