First Semi Final Indian Cricket League 2007

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

First Semi Final - Indian Cricket League

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Chennai Superstars vc Kolkata Tigers First Semi Final Indian Cricket League 2007

CS vs KT, ICL, 1st Semi: Chennai Superstars beat Kolkata Tigers

Chennai Superstars on Friday lived up to their reputation and came good when it mattered the most as they virtually crushed Kolkata Tigers by 93 runs in the first semi-final of the Indian Cricket League (ICL) Twenty-20 championship.
This is the biggest winning margin by any team in the tournament. A 24-ball 51 runs, with three sixes and six fours, by player-of-the-match R. Sathish helped the Superstars accumulate 167 runs even though their entire team were bowled out in 19.5 overs. It was an all-round performance from Satish who also bagged two Tigers' wickets for just 8 runs.
The Kolkata Tigers' batting line up failed to perform Friday, with only two batsmen A.A. Jhunjhunwala and A.S. Jain - both scoring 18 runs each - reaching double figures. Their side was bowled out for a partly 74 runs in 15.3 overs. The Superstars became the first team to reach the finals of the ICL inaugural tournament. The second semi-final - between Chandigarh Lions and Delhi Jets will be played Saturday.

First Semi Final Indian Cricket League 2007


Chennai Superstars: 167 / 10 in 19.5 overs (Run Rate: 8.42)
(Rajagopal Sathish 51, Chris Read 28) Kolkata Tigers: 74 / 10 in 15.3 overs (Run Rate: 4.77)
(A Jhunjhunwala 18, Anshu Jain 18)

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.