Kolkata Tigers v Lahore Badshahs

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website, http://www.cricketcircle.com/indian-cricket-league/, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Kolkata Tigers v Lahore Badshahs

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Lahore Badshahs beat Kolkata Tigers by 22 runs

The Lahore Badshahs continued their unbeaten run at the ICL Edelweiss 20s Challenge, defeating the Kolkata Tigers by 22 runs LB Stadium in Hyderabad on Friday.
The win was their sixth straight in the tourney. Winning the toss, Craig McMillan put the Badshahs in to bat first. Openers Imran Farhat and Imran Nazir put up 15 runs on the scoreboard before Imran Nazir was run out in the third over, falling to an accurate throw by Upul Chadana at the keepers end. Imran Farhat soon followed, after a faint outside edge, caught behind by the keeper off Abu Nechim Ahmed’s spell. With the score at 44/2, Taufeeq Umar and Hasan Raza’s partnership of 34 runs steadied the Badshahs innings a bit. Umar departed after a handy 41 off 35 deliveries, stumped by the wicketkeeper in the 14th over.
But the momentum never wavered, as Hasan Raza (48) and Naved Latif (30 no) carried the innings till the end, adding 69 valuable runs to the scoreboard. The Badshah’s set a healthy target of 154. It wasn’t a great start to the run chase by the Tigers, with opener Subhomoy Das caught at mid-off by Mushtaq Ahmed for a duck, off the bowling of Azhar Mahmood in the very first over.
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala was also out for a duck in the third over, the Tigers reeling at 8/2. The top order collapse continued with Klusener (6) and Deep Dasgupt (2) falling cheaply. Notwithstanding the valiant effort by skipper McMillan (30) and Rohan Gavaskar (46 no), the chase always seemed a little out of reach. The Tigers could not keep the momentum going, and were stranded at 131/7 at the end of play.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.