Lahore Badshahs v Mumbai Champs

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League - ICL 2007 Latest News

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Lahore Badshahs v Mumbai Champs

Indian Cricket League 2007 Season News

Lahore Badshahs beat Mumbai Champs by 50 runs

Former Pakistan Test batsman Hasan Raza smashed a 52-ball 98 to propel Lahore Badshahs to a 50-run win over Mumbai Champs in the Indian Cricket League’s 20s Grand Championship. Hasan, who hit 10 boundaries and four sixes, helped the Badshahs to 187 for five wickets in 20 overs. And then Rana Naved-ul-Hasan captured three wickets for 17 runs to restrict the Champs to 137 for seven in 20 overs at Tau Devi Lal Cricket Stadium.
Besides Hasan, left-handed opener Imran Farhat did well to score 40 off 25 balls. He smashed three boundaries and three sixes. The best Mumbai Champs bowler was pacer Ranjit Khirid, who bagged two wickets for 24. For Mumbai Champs, South Africa’s Johan van der Wath was the top scorer with 33 (27 balls, 2×4s, 2×6s) while Shreyas Khanolkar made 28 off 30 balls.
With their fourth win in as many matches, leaders Lahore Badshahs have taken their points tally to eight. They are two points ahead of Hyderabad Heroes, who beat Ahmedabad Rockets by 52 runs in Hyderabad Friday.

Indian Cricket League Grand Championship 2008 Schedule

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.