Royal Bengal Tigers v Lahore Badshahs Indian Cricket League Season 2 - 2008

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Cricket League 2008 - Season 2

The first news and information website on Indian Cricket League
The ICL (India) is a private cricket league that runs parallel to the existing cricket league managed by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The format of ICL is Twenty20.This website,, (Created on: 03-Apr-2007) is in no way affiliated with or is the property of Zee's ICL (India) or Indian Cricket League (Florida). This site is part of the Cricket Circle information and news network.

Indian Cricket League 2008 - Season 2

Royal Bengal Tigers v Lahore Badshahs

RBT v LB, Match 4: Tigers start with victory

The Royal Bengal Tigers started their Indian Cricket League (ICL) campaign on a winning note beating Lahore Badshahs comprehensively at the LB stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday.
The Tigers defeated the Badshahs by 8 wickets riding on a brilliant 53-ball 76 by Man of the Match Hamish Marshall. The city side reached the target of 140 with two overs to spare. The Badshahs, led by former Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul Haq, had a steady start with their two openers — Imran Farhat and Imran Nazir — reaching 22 for no loss within three overs. But experienced Sri Lankan leggie Upul Chandana bagged four crucial wickets to halt their progress.
The Tigers were in a dominating position when Inzamam walked in. The veteran Pakistani batsman looking dangerous, scoring nineteen off just eleven balls. He fell to Chandana nicking one to Deep Dasgupta. Some sharp fielding also tightened the screws on the Badshahs. Tigers’ tight bowling restricted the mighty Badshahs to a paltry 139/6 in the allotted 20 overs.
Hamish Marshall, accompanying the experienced Deep Dasgupta, got the city team off to a good start. Both batsmen made most of the lacklustre fielding from the Badshahs, playing some sensible strokes to take the score to 42 at the five over mark. In the end the Tigers romped home to a big win by 8 wickets and over two overs to spare.
RBT v LB, Match 4: Royal Bengal Tigers 140 for 2 (18 overs) beat Lahore Badshahs 139 for 6 (20 overs) by 8 wickets

Indian Cricket League 2008 - Season 2

Royal Bengal Tigers v Lahore Badshahs


Lahore Badshahs: 139 for 6 in 20 overs
(Farhat 37, Yousuf 32; Chandana 4/21) Royal Bengal Tigers: 140 for 2
(Marshall 76, McMillan 35; Saqlain 1/19).

Indian Cricket League Season 2


Indian Cricket League Season 2 - 2008 : Index | News | Schedule | Teams | Results
Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.