Indian Premier League 2008 Franshises

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Indian Premier League - IPL

Indian Premier League 2008 Franshises

The magnitude of the Indian Premier League was confirmed when the winning bidders for the eight franchises were announced on January 24, 2008. While the total base price for auction was US$400 million, The auction fetched US$723.59 million.

The official list of franchise

Franchise Owner Price
Bangalore Vijay Mallya / UB group USD 111.6 million
Chennai India Cements USD 91 million
Delhi GMR group USD 84 million
Hyderabad Deccan Chronicle USD 107 million
Jaipur Emerging Media USD 67 million
Kolkatta Shah Rukh Khan's Red Chillies Entertainment in partenship with Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta USD 75.09 million
Mohali Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia(Bombay Dyeing), Karan Paul ](Apeejay Surendera Group) and Dabur's Mohit Burman USD 76 million
Mumbai Mukesh Ambani's Reliance Industries Limited USD 111.9 million

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.