Indian Premier League

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Indian Premier League Season 3

IPL 2010 DLF Indian Premier League 3 franchises

Existing Original Eight

The winning bidders for the eight franchises were announced on 24 January 2008. While the total base price for auction was US $400 million, the auction fetched US $723.59 million.
The official list of franchise owners announced and the winning bids were as follows.
(Shown with the cups so far - won in 2008 and 2009)
FranchiseOwner(s)Price (USD)
Mumbai IndiansMukesh Ambani(Reliance Industries)$ 111.9m
Royal Challengers Bangalore Vijay Mallya (UB Group)$ 111.6m
Deccan Chargers Deccan Chronicle (Venkat Ram Reddy)$ 107.0m
Chennai Super Kings India Cements (N.Srinivasan)$ 91.90m
Delhi Daredevils GMR Holdings (Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao)$ 84.0m
Kings XI Punjab Ness Wadia (Bombay Dyeing), Priety Zinta, Mohit Burman (Dabur) and Karan Paul (Apeejay Surendera Group)$ 76.0m
Kolkata Knight RidersRed Chillies Entertainment (Shahrukh Khan, Gauri Khan, Juhi Chawla and J Mehta)$ 75.1m
Rajasthan Royals Emerging Media (Lachlan Murdoch, A.R Jha and Suresh Chellaram), Shilpa Shetty, Raj Kundra$ 67.0m

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.