IPL 4 - Indian Premier League 2011

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Premier League Season 4

2011 DLF Indian Premier League

Chennai Super Kings retain Indian Premier League title

Chennai Super Kings successfully defended their Indian Premier League title on home soil by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs. A superb innings of 95 from 52 balls from Murali Vijay, adding 159 in 14.5 overs with Mike Hussey (63), powered Chennai to a humongous total of 205 and then a brilliant bowling spell by Ashwin (3/16) finished off Bangalore winning by 58 runs and lifting the IPL trophy at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai. India captain Mahendra Dhoni lifted the trophy for the second successive year. Chennai have now contested three of the IPL's four finals, winning for the last two years.
Indian Premier League final, Chennai: Chennai Super Kings 205-5 (20 overs) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 147-8 (20 overs) by 58 runs

IPL 4 to kick off in Chennai

The 2011 Indian Premier League season, abbreviated as IPL 4 or the 2011 IPL, will be the fourth season of the Indian Premier League, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament will be hosted by India and the opening ceremony will be held in Chepauk Stadium, Chennai, the home venue for 2010 Champions Chennai Super Kings. The season will run from April 8 to May 28 2011. The season saw the addition of new teams the Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.