Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab at Jaipur Indian Premier League 2008

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Indian Premier League - IPL

Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab at Jaipur

KXP v RR, IPL Match 6, Jaipur: Watson and Jadeja steer Rajasthan to stylish win

Shane Watson and Ravindra Jadeja forged a fine unbeaten 69-run partnership as Rajasthan Royals reigned over the Mohali Kings XI in the Indian Premier League T20 tie at Jaipur.
It was a spirited effort from the Warne-led Jaipur unit with a very few big names against the Mohali Kings XI a team with fiery bowling attack and solid batting line-up. Shane Warne (three for 19) spun web around Kings XI to limit Mohali outfit for 165 for eight. In reply Jaipur riding on the efforts Watson and Jadeja hunted down the target with six wickets in hand and 18.1 overs to spare.
The match was evenly poised at 99 for 4 in 12th over when the young Jadeja joined Watson in the middle. The Indo-Aussie pair indulged in a calculated attack dispatching the first two balls of the over to boundaries and then milking the ball in the gaps for singles and twos.
Royals chasing a not-so-big target on a good batting strip got into trouble early on losing the top-three batters Kaif (5), Akmal (15) and Yusuf Pathan (7) in the first five overs.
KXP v RR, IPL Match 6, Jaipur: Rajasthan Royals 168 for 4 in 18.1 ovs beat Kings XI Punjab 166 for 8 in 20 ovs by 6 wickets

Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab at Jaipur


Kings XI Punjab innings 
K Goel b Patel 26 (21)
J Hopes lbw b Warne 16 (16)
K Sangakkara c & b Warne 20 (8)
M Jayawardene st Kamran Akmal b Salunkhe 2 (4)
Yuvraj Singh lbw b Warne 57 (34)
I Pathan b Trivedi 12 (19)
S Sohal run out (Jadeja/Kamran Akmal) 4 (4)
B Lee c Kamran Akmal b Trivedi 0 (2)
P Chawla not out 24 (11)
W Mota not out 1 (1)
Extras (lb 1, w 2, nb 1) 4
Total (20 overs) 8 wkts for 166Fall of wickets: 1-34, 2-56, 3-64, 4-73, 5-136, 6-136, 7-136, 8-149.Bowling
M Patel 4-0-36-1
S Watson 4-0-39-0
S Trivedi 4-0-25-2
S Warne 4-0-19-3
D Salunkhe 2-0-21-1
Pankaj Singh 1-0-12-0
Y Pathan 1-0-13-0 Rajasthan Royals innings
M Kaif c Sangakkara b Sreesanth 5 (8)
Kamran Akmal c Chawla b Hopes 15 (10)
Y Pathan c & b Lee 7 (5)
S Watson not out 76 (49)
D Lehmann lbw b Pathan 17 (16)
R Jadeja not out 36 (25)
Extras (lb 2, w 6, nb 4) 12
Total (18.1 overs) 4 wkts for 168Fall of wickets: 1-6, 2-19, 3-48, 4-99.Bowling
B Lee 4-0-35-1
S Sreesanth 3.1-0-38-1
J Hopes 4-0-33-1
I Pathan 4-0-21-1
P Chawla 2-0-27-0
W  Mota 1-0-12-0Result: Rajasthan Royals won by 6 wickets.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.