Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals at Port Elizabeth

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Indian Premier League Season 2

2009 DLF Indian Premier League

Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals at Port Elizabeth

RR v KKR, Match 10: Rajastan Royals beat Knight Riders in super over

Newlands Stadium witnessed intense drama as Rajasthan Royals pipped Kolkata Knight Riders via 'Super Over' in an edge-of-the-seat thriller in the Indian Premier League at Cape Town.
Put into bat, Rajasthan Royals had earlier managed 150 for six, a total they owed largely to Yusuf Pathan (42) even though it was Abhishek Raut (21 not out) who provided the late charge for them. Chasing a victory target of 151, Chris Gayle (41) sizzled at the top while Sourav Ganguly (46) too shone as the Knight Riders managed exactly 150 for eight in their allotted 20 overs.
In the 'Super Over', Knight Riders managed 15 runs off Kamran Khan's over with Chris Gayle scoring 13 off it before being dismissed in the final ball. In reply, Rajasthan Royals scored 18 off Ajantha Mendis' first four balls with Yusuf Pathan hitting 6,2,6 and 4 to seal the win.
RR v KKR, Match 10: Rajasthan Royals 150-6 (20 ov) & 20-0 (Super Over) beat Kolkata Knight Riders 150-8 (20 ov) & 15-1 (Super Over) in super over

Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals at Port Elizabeth


Rajasthan Royals: 150/6 in 20 overs
Yousuf Pathan 42, Dimitri Mascarenhas 27
Ajantha Mendis 2-19 Kolkata Knight Riders: 150/8
Chris Gayle 41, Sourav Ganguly 46
Kamran Khan 3-18 Super Over:
Kolkata Knight Riders: 15/1
Chris Gayle 14
Karmran Khan 1-15 Rajasthan Royals: 18/0
Yusuf Pathan 18

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.