International Twenty20 League

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

International Twenty20 League

Twenty20 Cricket

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003. It is a single innings cricket in which each team bats for a maximum of only 20 overs.
International Twenty20 News | Twenty20 History | Twenty20 Rules | Twenty20 Records

Related Cricket News Sites

This site exclusively covers matches between International Twenty20 Leagues..

ICC World Twenty20

ICC World Twenty20 England 2009

2009 world twenty20 cricket The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 is the World Championship for Cricket in the Twenty20 format. There are 12 teams competing in the Group Stages. The first two placed teams from each of the four groups (Group A to D) will move on to the Super Eights. Each team plays three games against teams they have not already played. (Teams divided into Group E and Group F). Fixtures are predetermined and have no connection to who finished first and second in the group. No points are carried forward from group stages. Top two teams in Groups E and F qualify for semi-finals.

Complete News Coverage of the Second ICC World Twenty20

ICC World 20/20 Championship 2009

ICC World Twenty20 2009: WT20 2009 Cup Index | Latest News | Results | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Twenty20 Teams | Venues | Live Telecast

British Asian Cup 2009

Annual Twenty20 match for the British Asian Trust

Middlesex Panthers outclassed by Rajasthan Royals

In a match which pitted the English Twenty20 Cup champions against the inaugural winners of the Indian Premier League, Middlesex Panthers were completely outclassed as Rajasthan Royals cruised to a 46-run victory at Lord’s this evening in the British Asian Challenge. Defending a target of 163 the Royals restricted the Middlesex to 116/7 in 20 overs, with Shohail Tanvir taking three wickets. For Warne's Rajasthan Royals, Swapnil Asnodkar and Mohammad Kaif each made 41 and Dimitri Mascarenhas made an unbeaten 32 off 16 balls. Warne, who returns to Las Vegas where he is playing in the World Poker Series, finished with a decent 4-0-24-1 figure besides another win under the belt. It was his last match at Lord's.
Rajasthan Royals 162/5 (Asnodkar 41, Kaif 41, Mascarenhas 32*) beat Middlesex Panthers 116/7 (Malan 34, Tanvir 3-20) by 46 runs

Middlesex Panthers vs Rajasthan Royals

The reigning Twenty20 Champions of English Cricket, Middlesex Panthers, will take on the Champions of the Indian Premier League, IPL - 2008, the Rajasthan Royals, in the first of an annual series of matches between the champions of the two countries. The match on 6th July will be held at Lord's and a part of the proceeds will go to the British Asian Trust, one of the Prince of Wales' charities. The Panthers will be led by their captain Shaun Udal and his squad will include Tyrone Henderson, Owais Shah and Murali Kartik – all of whom will be playing in the IPL this season. In addition to captain Shane Warne, the Rajasthan Royals will include Graeme Smith, Morne Morkel, Dimitri Mascarenhas as well as an array of Indian stars. The British Asian Cup will become the annual competition between the winners of the IPL and the English Twenty20 Cup. In future years it will be played as a best of 3 series.

Champions League Twenty20 2009

League expanded from eight to 12 teams

The Champions League 2009 teams announced

The Champions League was expanded from eight to 12 teams, and will include the domestic Twenty20 winners of West Indies, Sri Lanka and New Zealand, as well as Delhi Daredevils, who topped the round-robin stage of the 2009 IPL. The inaugural Champions Twenty20 League will be held from October 8-23 in India, just after the Champions Trophy. The prize money for the tournament will be US$ 6 million, and the draw will be held in London on June 23 after which the venues will be finalised.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.