International Twenty20 League

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

International Twenty20 League

Twenty20 Cricket

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003. It is a single innings cricket in which each team bats for a maximum of only 20 overs.
International Twenty20 News | Twenty20 History | Twenty20 Rules | Twenty20 Records

Related Cricket News Sites

This site exclusively covers matches between International Twenty20 Leagues..

British Asian Cup 2009

Annual Twenty20 match for the British Asian Trust

Middlesex Panthers outclassed by Rajasthan Royals

In a match which pitted the English Twenty20 Cup champions against the inaugural winners of the Indian Premier League, Middlesex Panthers were completely outclassed as Rajasthan Royals cruised to a 46-run victory at Lord’s this evening in the British Asian Challenge. Defending a target of 163 the Royals restricted the Middlesex to 116/7 in 20 overs, with Shohail Tanvir taking three wickets. For Warne's Rajasthan Royals, Swapnil Asnodkar and Mohammad Kaif each made 41 and Dimitri Mascarenhas made an unbeaten 32 off 16 balls. Warne, who returns to Las Vegas where he is playing in the World Poker Series, finished with a decent 4-0-24-1 figure besides another win under the belt. It was his last match at Lord's. For the Royals, Tavir once again underlined his stature as a Twenty20 bowler, claiming three wickets conceding 20 runs in his four overs.
Mascarenhas was the choice for the Man of the Match award for his sterling show with both the bat and the ball.
Rajasthan Royals 162/5 (Asnodkar 41, Kaif 41, Mascarenhas 32*) beat Middlesex Panthers 116/7 (Malan 34, Tanvir 3-20) by 46 runs

Middlesex Panthers vs Rajasthan Royals

The reigning Twenty20 Champions of English Cricket, Middlesex Panthers, will take on the Champions of the Indian Premier League, IPL - 2008, the Rajasthan Royals, in the first of an annual series of matches between the champions of the two countries. The match on 6th July will be held at Lord's and a part of the proceeds will go to the British Asian Trust, one of the Prince of Wales' charities. The Panthers will be led by their captain Shaun Udal and his squad will include Tyrone Henderson, Owais Shah and Murali Kartik – all of whom will be playing in the IPL this season. In addition to captain Shane Warne, the Rajasthan Royals will include Graeme Smith, Morne Morkel, Dimitri Mascarenhas as well as an array of Indian stars. The British Asian Cup will become the annual competition between the winners of the IPL and the English Twenty20 Cup. In future years it will be played as a best of 3 series.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.