Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Asian Cricket News October 2006

ICC Champions Trophy 2006   Discuss More Discuss ICC Trophy

Group A Table
Team M W L NR Pts
India Cricket Live Australia
3 2 1 0 4
India Cricket Live West Indies
3 2 1 0 4
India Cricket Live India
3 1 2 0 2
India Cricket Live England
3 1 2 0 2
Group B Table
Team M W L NR Pts
India Cricket Live South Africa
3 2 1 0 4
India Cricket Live New Zealand
3 2 1 0 4
India Cricket Live Sri Lanka
3 1 2 0 2
India Cricket Live Pakistan
3 1 2 0 2

Match 5, ZIM vs BAN: Bangladesh consolation win

Shahriar Nafees made 123 for Bangladesh as they completed a 101-run win over Zimbabwe in the Champions Trophy.
Earlier, Zimbabwe captain Prosper Utseya won the toss and elected to field first. Nafees remained on 123, only the second Bangladesh batsman to score two ODI centuries and the second to carry his bat in an ODI innings - a feat Javed Omar achieved twice without scoring a hundred.
Neither team was able to qualify for the main tournament after both were beaten by Sri Lanka and West Indies. Bangladesh : S Nafees, R Saleh, A Ahmed, S Hasan, H Bashar (Captain), F Reza, K Mashud (Wicket Keeper), M Rafique, M Mortaza, A Razzak, M Hossain jnr
Zimbabwe : B Taylor (Wicket Keeper), C Chibhabha, H Masakadza, G Strydom, E Chigumbura, G Brent, S Matsikenyeri, P Utseya (Captain), A Ireland, T Kamungozi, E Rainsford
ICC Champions Trophy qualifying round, Jaipur: Bangladesh 231-6 (50 ovs) bt Zimbabwe 130 (44.4 ovs) by 101 runs

Bangladesh to play for pride

Bangladesh will have more to prove than Zimbabwe when the two teams clash in an inconsequential Champions Trophy qualifying match today. Bangladesh (from): Habibul Bashar (Captain), Shahriar Nafees, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Rafique, Mohammad Ashraful, Mashrafe Mortaza, Rajin Saleh, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Syed Rasel, Shahadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Saqibul Hasan, Mehrab Hossain.
Zimbabwe (from): Prosper Utseya (Captain), Gary Brent, Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Anthony Ireland, Tafadzwa Kamungozi, Hamilton Masakadza, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Tafadzwa Mufambisi, Tawanda Mupariwa, Ed Rainsford, Piet Rinke, Gregory Strydom, Brendan Taylor.

Habibul Bashar wants to go back home with win

Bangladesh captain Habibul Bashar desperately wants to end his Champions Trophy campaign on a winning note with his team's final qualifying match against Zimbabwe on Friday.

Match 4, WIN vs BAN: Windies through to the main stages after destroying Bangladesh

West Indies cruised to a 10 wicket win over Bangladesh and a place in the main stages of the ICC Champions Trophy.
The Tigers collapsed from 95-1 to 161 all out after Shahriar Nafees (38) and Aftab Ahmed (59) had put on 85. For Windies, Gayle hit 104 in 118 balls, while Chanderpaul scored 52 in 104. West Indies Team C Gayle, S Chanderpaul, B Lara (Captain), R Sarwan, W Hinds, M Samuels, D Bravo, C Baugh (Wicket Keeper), I Bradshaw, J Taylor, F Edwards
Bangladesh Team S Nafees, M Ashraful, A Ahmed, S Hasan, H Bashar, F Reza, K Mashud, M Rafique, M Mortaza, A Razzak, S Rasel
ICC Champions Trophy qualifying round: Bangladesh 161 (46.3 overs) lost to West Indies 164/0 (36.4 overs) by 10 wickets

Ramnaresh Sarwan recovers, to play against Bangladesh

West Indies vice-captain Ramnaresh Sarwan has recovered from a viral infection and will play against Bangladesh in the Champions Trophy qualifying match at Sawai Man Singh stadium today.

Match 3, SRI vs ZIM: Sri Lanka through to the next round

Sri Lanka beat Zimbabwe by 144 runs and made it to the group stage of Champions Trophy. Chasing 286 to win, Zimbabwe were bowled out for 141 runs in 42.3 overs. Zimbabwe is yet to win a match in the five editions.
Upul Tharanga who hit his second century in two matches, was adjudged Man of the Match. He scored 110 and was involved in a 168-run partnership with Kumar Sangakkara, who hit his 34th one-day fifty.
Sri Lanka Team M Jayawardene (Captain), M Atapattu, M Bandara, T Dilshan, D Fernando, S Jayasuriya, C Kapugedera, F Maharoof, S Malinga, M Muralitharan, P Perera, K Sangakkara (Wicket Keeper), U Tharanga, C Vaas
Zimbabwe Team T Duffin, T Mufambisi, C Chibhabha, E Chigumbura, S Matsikenyeri, P Rinke, B Taylor (Wicket Keeper), G Strydom, H Masakadza, P Utseya (Captain), A Ireland,T Mupariwa, T Kamungozi, E Rainsford
Champions Trophy qualifier, Ahmedabad Sri Lanka 285-7 (50 overs) bt Zimbabwe 141 (42.3 overs) by 144 runs

Sri Lanka aim to raise tempo against Zimbabwe

Sri Lanka coach Tom Moody will raise Zimbabwe to the same league as Australia and India when they clash in Tuesday's Champions Trophy qualifier.

Inzamam ruled out of ICC Champions Trophy

The International Cricket Council have informed Pakistan that suspended skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq will not be eligible to play in the ICC Champions Trophy even if they reach the final.

Match 1, SRI vs BAN: Upul Tharanga's century instrumental in Srilanka's victory over Bangladesh

In the first qualifying match for the Champions Cup in Mohali, Srilanka pulled off an easy victory against Bangladesh, thanks to a century by Upul Tharanga. In response to Sri Lanka's score of 302 runs at the loss of 8 wickets, Bangladesh could come up with only 265 runs in 50 overs and just one wicket in hand.
Champions Trophy qualifying round, Mohali: Sri Lanka 302-8 (50 overs) bt Bangladesh 265-9 (50 overs) by 37 runs

Bangladesh face Sri Lanka in opener today

The first match of the Champions Trophy will be played at Mohali on Saturday between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The 1996 World Cup champions and the joint winners of the 2002 Champions Trophy Sri Lanka begin as overwhelming favourites in this encounter which kicks off the qualifying stage.

Easy win for Sri Lanka in practice match

A full-strength Sri Lankan team Thursday beat Punjab XI by 84 runs at a practice match here in the run-up to the forthcoming ICC Champions Trophy.

Yousuf named Pakistan skipper in Champions Trophy

The captaincy crisis facing Pakistan seems to have blown over with Mohammad Yousuf being named as skipper for the Champions Trophy.

Younis Khan refuses to lead Pakistan in Champions Trophy

Younis Khan today dropped a bombshell by refusing to lead the Pakistan cricket team in the upcoming Champions Trophy just two days before their departure to India.

Bangladesh wins warm-up match against PCA President's XI

Aftab Ahmed and Shakib Al Hassan helped Bangladesh warm up for their Champions Trophy qualifying match in style with an emphatic seven-wicket win against PCA President's XI in Mohali on Wednesday.

Faisal Iqbal to replace Inzamam in Pakistan

Faisal Iqbal has been called into Pakistan's squad for the ICC Champions Trophy as a replacement for banned skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq.

Bangladesh, Sri Lankan teams arrive for Champions Trophy

Bangladesh and Sri Lankan cricket teams arrived at Chandigargh today to play their first qualifying match at Mohali for the ICC Champions Trophy.

Bangladesh seamers fit for ICC Champions Trophy

Bangladesh pacemen Mashrafe Mortaza and Syed Rasel will be available for the ICC Champions Trophy in India.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.