Twenty20 Cricket League

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Twenty20 Cricket League

Twenty20 Cricket

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003. It is a single innings cricket in which each team bats for a maximum of only 20 overs.
International Twenty20 News | Twenty20 History | Twenty20 Rules | Twenty20 Records

Related Cricket News Sites

This site exclusively covers the Domestic Twenty20 Leagues..

Indian Premier League Season 2

2009 DLF Indian Premier League

Deccan Chargers IPL 2009 Champions

After finishing bottom in the inaugural tournament in 2008, Deccan Chargers won the 2009 Indian Premier League beating Bangalore Royal Challengers by six runs in the final in Johannesburg. The tournament was a huge success, despite all the controversies that marred the tournament, which was shifted to South Africa at the last moment.
RCB v DC, Finals: Deccan Chargers 143 for 6 (Gibbs 53*, Symonds 33, Kumble 4-16) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 137 for 9 (RE van der Merwe 32, Ross Taylor 27, Ojha 3-28) by 6 runs

Indian Cricket League Season 2

2008 ICL 20-20 Indian Championship

Lahore Badshahs lift ICL Trophy

Favourites Lahore Badshahs lived up to their reputation and annexed the ICL Twenty20 League title after an easy eight-wicket win over Hyderabad Heroes in the third final on Sunday. Imran Nazir cracked a huge six to land the winning runs as Lahore won the best-of-three finals 2-1.
LB v HH, 3rd Final: Lahore Badshahs 160 for 2 (13.5 overs) beat Hyderabad Heroes 158 for 7 (20.0 overs) by 8 wickets

Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League 2009

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a Twenty20 cricket competition created by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The first season of the PSL will be held in September 2009 and will replace Pakistan's current Twenty20 competition. The structure of the league will be modelled on the Indian Premier League, making use of the franchise model.

Twenty20 Cup

Twenty20 Cup 2009

The Twenty20 Cup is a cricket competition for English and Welsh county clubs.
When the Benson And Hedges Cup ended in 2002, the England and Wales Cricket Board needed another one day competition to fill its place.

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series 2009

The Standard Bank Pro20 Series is the premier Twenty20 cricket competition in South Africa, first contested in the 2003/4 season. The Gestetner Diamond Eagles and the Nashua Titans have both won the title twice and are the most successful teams, while the Cape Cobras have appeared in two finals, losing both.

Inter-Provincial Twenty20

Inter-Provincial Twenty20 2009

Inter-Provincial Twenty20 is a Twenty 20 domestic Cricket competition in Srilanka held by Sri Lanka Cricket. It is a part of their Inter-Provincial Tournament program. Sri Lanka used to have a Twenty20 Tournament which was conducted from 2004-2008 and was held between the clubs in Srilanka.

KFC Twenty20 Big Bash

KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2009

The KFC Twenty20 Big Bash is the domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in Australia. The competition is organised by Cricket Australia, and sponsored by fast food chicken outlet KFC.

State Twenty20

State Twenty20

State Twenty20 is the domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament in New Zealand. The tournament was first held in 2006 and was won by Canterbury defeating Auckland by six wickets.

Metropolitan Bank Twenty20

Metropolitan Bank Twenty20 2009

Metropolitan Bank Twenty20 is the domestic twenty 20 cricket competition in Zimbabwe. It was formed in 2007 and maintained by Zimbabwe Cricket Union. It features all the national and domestic players from Zimbabwe.

National Elite League Twenty20

National Elite League Twenty20 2009

National Elite League Twenty20 is a Twenty 20 domestic Cricket competition in Kenya held by Cricket Kenya. It is a part of the Sahara Elite League program. The Sahara Elite League (also known as Zonal League) is a four team cricket competition created by Cricket Kenya featuring a Twenty20 tournament, a one day cricket tournament and finally a first class cricket tournament. For the inaugural league four teams will be competing consisting of the 60 best players according to Cricket Kenya from Kenya.

Scotiabank National T20

Scotiabank National T20 2009

Scotiabank National T20 Championship is the first ever Twenty 20 domestic competition in Canada held by Cricket Canada. First season started in 2008.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.