Standard Bank Pro 20 Series

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series

The Standard Bank Pro20 Series is the premier Twenty20 cricket competition in South Africa, first contested in the 2003/4 season. The Gestetner Diamond Eagles and the Nashua Titans have both won the title twice and are the most successful teams, while the Cape Cobras have appeared in two finals, losing both.
It has been contested since its inception by the six franchise teams but for the 2007/8 season, Zimbabwe took part as a seventh side.

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series Winners

2003-04: Gestetner Diamond Eagles
2004-05: Nashua Titans
2005-06: Gestetner Diamond Eagles
2006-07: Highveld Lions
2007-08: Nashua Titans

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series Current Teams

Cape Cobras in Cape Town and Paarl
Dolphins in Durban
Eagles in Bloemfontein
Highveld Lions in Johannesburg and Potchefstroom
Titans in Centurion and Benoni
Warriors in East London and Port Elizabeth
Zimbabwe Chevrons in Zimbabwe

Standard Bank Pro 20 Series


Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.