UAE Cricket Match

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

UAE Cricket News 2009

UAE Cricket Team

The United Arab Emirates national cricket team is the team that represents the country of the United Arab Emirates in international cricket matches. They became an affiliate member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1989 and an associate member the following year.
One of the strongest non-Test playing sides in Asia, the UAE won the ACC Trophy on four consecutive occasions between 2000 and 2006, and were runners-up in the other three times the tournament has been played in 1996, 1998 and 2008. They won the ICC Trophy in 1994, and played their first One Day Internationals that year. They played in the 1996 Cricket World Cup.

UAE Cricket Team

Current ODI Squad

Amjad Ali, Arshad Ali, Fahad Alhashmi, Khurram Khan (Captain), Mohammed Iqbal, Mohammad Tauqir, Qasim Zubair, Rameez Shahzad, Riaz Khaliq, Salman Farooq, Saqib Ali, Shoaib Sarwar, Shadeep Silva, Zahid Shah

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.